Baby fever

So I love my job. I love babies, but I can’t seem to get over my baby fever. You would think that working with babies and having an eight month almost nine month old I’d stop having it. Nope, I honestly think it makes it worse. I just want all the babies. I would probably have like 10 kids if I could. I want 3-4 kids minimum. We get so many small and chunky babies I go insane. They are so freaking cute, I just don’t know what to do. Maybe once I have more kids but even then I don’t know. I just love the fact that I get to bring a little life into this world and then take care of it. I don’t really want my baby fever to go away though either. I love the feeling of wanting more kids. My husband gets baby fever too, not as often as I do though. Which I love because you never hear of guys getting baby fever. So the fact that I married someone who wants kids just as bad as I do is just awesome, were both on the same page for the family life. We both love kids. He also wants just as many if not more than I do, which I love. When first started talking about kids he wanted like 12, his favorite movie was  Cheaper by the Dozen. Kids are fun and honestly they teach you just as much as you teach them. I love watching them grow and learn. I love seeing how they react to new things. I love to see how much love they have for the people around them that we don’t because we grew up and know what the real world is like. I love how innocent they can be and how much they love to just explore. Babies and kids are the best, at least to me. I have baby fever bad and working in a postpartum ward makes the struggle real. 🙂

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Baby fever

Leave a Reply

