Me Time

So a couple nights ago my husband and my son went to bed super early. At first I didn’t know what to do with myself so I face timed the parents. I talked to them for about 2 or so hours, caught up on everything since we left. I got off and decided to take a shower. It was so nice! I got to take a decently long shower. I even got to shave my legs! I didn’t have to worry about them because they were knocked out asleep. I had made my self dinner, was able to FaceTime, and take a shower! I was super excited about it. Haha. Anyone with kids knows that feeling of being able to do something and not have to worry about keeping an eye on them. Then of course I went to bed and I couldn’t have been happier to be with them both. I got a little bit of me time, it was really nice, but I always miss my boys. 🙂

Leave a Reply

