Mommy Breakdown

This isn’t the first and definitely won’t be the last. In one month my baby boy will be a year. One year. One freaking year. I don’t know how it has gone by so fast. I was in bed the other night and I found myself thinking about everything and how he’s learning new things. He’s growing so fast. All of a sudden I’m crying and I walk down stairs to my husband and just sit in his lap and cry. He asked me what was wrong and all I said was he’s growing up to fast. I guess we’r always told it goes by fast but you never really know how fast until you have one of your own. It’s like everything else I guess, it feels like it takes forever to get to that point but when you get there it feels like yesterday you were just finding out about it. Kids are a blessing and even though I may dread it sometimes I love watching Jackson grow.

 

Leave a Reply

